Making Progress

I cannot tell you how relieved I was once the electricians had completed the kitchen rewire!  One of our light fixtures was surrounded by blackish marks on the plaster and furring strips when we pulled the ceiling tile, and that light crackled when I next turned it on.

Now, a fabulous new ceiling fan with light hangs in its place:

New ceiling fan and light

Most fabulously, this light wonder of air movement was on sale for less than $40!  Win!

We’ve been moving right along with the kitchen redo, squeezing in work in between other obligations like jobs and events and garden and such, oh my!  Slowly but surely, we’re making progress in the kitchen.

bye bye redHere is a peek at the cubby corner, where the red is losing ground.  Hurrah!  Hubby never wanted red in the kitchen, but I was in my “phase”, ya know?  Out with the darned country blue and in with the fresh new red.

Ha!

Well, now I’m ready for some calm and serene, so green is the color of the new “phase”.

Color scheme comparisonJust for a quick design check, I set a few of the new laminate floor tiles in the corner.  I really think I’m going to enjoy the final effect.

No more peeking now, ya hear?

It was a fabulously sunny day, so I did take a few minutes to soak in some sunshine and enjoy the colors of spring:

Wild Violets Yellow tulips Yellow and Red tulips Color combination tulips Long tulip stemsPerhaps I do yet enjoy red – just not in the kitchen.  ;)

Keep dreamin’!

Comment on this Practical article...

