A Home Surrounded by Beauty

Darling Hubby is resting after a successful back surgery.  It seemed an appropriate time to put my mobile PC to use and share some of my recent pics.

I’ve been engaging the camera lately, trying to catch the glimpses here and there of lovely things found in our yard, waiting to find some time to share.

But first I have to tell you, I generally don’t pray.

It’s one of those spiritual issues that confounds many, but has been part of my makeup for several years.

I didn’t say that I don’t believe in God.  I just don’t make requests of Almighty.

Not often.

Rarely.

So, I didn’t pray today.  I didn’t feel overly worried, so it didn’t even tempt me.

Once the surgeon talked with me and let me know that Hubby came through the back surgery just fine, I returned to my game of Spider Solitaire.  Then I realized that there would be about forty-five minutes of recovery time, so I was free to go outdoors for a little while.

As soon as I breathed in the outdoor air, I felt the tension that I was not aware of loose itself from my shoulders.

And I made comment to Almighty:

Thank You!  Praise YHWH!

Hubby’s well-being is reason for thanks, and for that I feel no reason to hold back.

Big sigh of relief.

Now, without further ado, a  photo log of beauty:

monarch in lavender

ragtag monarch on lavender

poppy mallow – my favorite wildflower

lillies and hyssop and sage

larkspur close

larkspur and birdbath

larkspur

hollyhock flower

plantain and oregano

plantain closeup

cosmos seed head

walking onions

verbena

hyssop close

coreopsis

clematis

chard and cosmos

hyssop and sage

Now that was a nice break for beautiful things.

Life is beautiful.  I’m glad to have a home surrounded by beauty.

Dreamin’ Girl

One thought on “A Home Surrounded by Beauty

Comment on this Practical article...

